Stillwater County Sheriff's Office, Columbus MT

Stillwater County Sheriff's Office

400 E 3rd Ave North
PO Box 729
Columbus, MT 59019
Phone : 406-322-5326

The Stillwater County Sheriff's office is responsible for the general law enforcement duties in Stillwater County. These duties include, but are not limited to: general patrol, criminal investigations, coroner responsibilities, civil process, search and rescue, concealed weapons permits, emergency dispatch, and court security. Their prisoners are cared for in the Yellowstone County Detention Facility, under contract.


The Town of Columbus

The City of Columbus

P.O. Box 549
Columbus, MT 59019
Phone : 406-322-5313

Columbus, the County Seat, is the only incorporated town in Stillwater County. The Columbus City Hall is located at 408 E 1st Ave. N. and houses the City Clerk’s office, Columbus Police Department, City Court Room, Judge’s Chamber, and a meeting room available to the public.


Stillwater County Commissioners Office located in Columbus, Montana

Stillwater County

1 Main Street
PO Box 970
Columbus, MT 59019
Phone : 406-322-8010

County Departments, Staff, & Other Public Offices

  • Absarokee Sewer District - RSID
  • Adult Probation
  • Alternatives
  • Board of County Commissioners
  • Clerk and Recorder/Election Administrator
  • Clerk of District Court
  • Columbus Mental Health
  • County Attorney
  • Department of Revenue - Assessment/Appraisals Disaster and Emergency Services (DES)
  • Drivers License
  • Economic Development
  • Environmental Health Facilities
  • Finance
  • Fire Warden
  • Geographic Information System (GIS) & Rural Addressing
  • Human Resources
  • Justice Court
  • Juvenile Probation
  • Library
  • MSU Extension
  • Stillwater County Office of Public Assistance
  • Planning Road and Bridge
  • Sheriff
  • Solid Waste
  • Superintendent of Schools
  • Treasurer
  • Victim Witness Advocate
  • Weed District
Subscribe to RSS - Government Offices